February 2022

Xi (Illinois) member Roosevelt Griffin was recently awarded the John LaPorta Jazz Educator of the Year Award. Mu (Ohio) member Nancy Ditmer has been called into service at Ashland University to help out a director serving a medical deployment with the Ohio National Guard. Rho (Alabama) Chapter President Dr. Rusty Courson was given the honor

October 2021

A great musical tribute to Rho (Alabama) member James E. Champion, retired band director from Florence City Schools! Alpha (Texas) member Jeff Whitaker is celebrating new uniforms for the Permian band that combine tradition and new technology. Kappa Theta (Minnesota) member Leon Sieve has the Rosemount Band back with a successful competition season. Delta (Mississippi)