Lambda Zeta Chapter | Oregon, USA

  • Reorganized: January 2015. Thanks to efforts of Ike Nail and others.
  • First Meeting: OMEA Convention in Eugene, OR
  • Initial Members included: David Becker; Mary Lou Boderman; Ben Brooks; Richard Elliott; Shira Fadeley; Brian Griffiths; David Hodges; Dave Matthys; Ike Nail; Tim Paul; Bob Ponto; Karl Raschkes; Pat Vandehey
  • First Officers: Ike Nail, President; Brian Griffiths, Sec/Treasurer
  • Subsequent Initiates: Michael Burch-Pesses; Chris Chapman; Jaimie Hall; Kristine Janes; Dan Judd; Jennifer Brooks; Tom Muller; Paul Nickolas; Dave Sime; Stuart Welsh; Jeremy Zander; Todd Zimbelman; Jennifer Bell; Kristine Janes; Scott Janes; Chuck Bolton; Gene Burton; Danny Hunt; Joe Ingram; Frank Petrik; Mike Bevington; Branden Hansen; Any Nelson; Amber Yester; Kevin Egan; Brant Stai; Noelle Freshner

Current Membership

  • 25 Active Members

Annual Meeting

  • At OMEA Conference in mid-January in Eugene, Oregon

Special Projects

  • The chapter is in partnership with the Oregon Band Directors Association to create mentoring opportunities for early-career band directors, especially in low-population areas of the state.
  • The chapter is in partnership with the Oregon Music Educators Association to sponsor clinicians and guest conductors.